Arizona DUI – Impaired to the Slightest Degree

What is DUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree?

DUI Impaired to the Slightest DegreeDUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree is found in §28-1381A1 of the Arizona Revised Statutes.

If you are charged with DUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree, you are being accused of:

  1. Driving or being in actual physical control of a vehicle
  2. While your ability to drive is impaired to the slightest degree
  3. By alcohol, intoxicating vapors, or drugs (including prescription drugs)

DUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree is a class 1 misdemeanor.  This charge does not require your alcohol concentration to be over 0.08%.

What are the penalties for DUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree?

§ 28-1381A1 DUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree

OffenseJail MinJail MaxFine MinDriving Privilege LossIgnition InterlockAlcohol CounselingJury Trial
1st1 Day6 Months$1,46030 to 90 Days6 Months MinimumMandatoryYes
2nd30 Days6 Months$3,42045 Days to 1 Year1 YearMandatoryYes
For offenses on or after January 1, 2012.

 

Please Don't Wait. I Can Help You.
(480) 344-0911

Arizona Criminal and DUI Defense Attorney