Aggravated DUI with a Suspended License

What is Aggravated DUI with a Suspended License in Arizona?

Aggravated DUI with a Suspended LicenseAggravated DUI with a Suspended License is a violation of §28-1383A1 of the Arizona Revised Statutes.  It is a class 4 felony with mandatory prison time.

If you are charged with Aggravated DUI with a Suspended License, you are accused of:

  1. Committing any Arizona DUI Offense
  2. While your privilege to drive is suspended or revoked

What is the penalty for Aggravated DUI with a Suspended License in Arizona?

§ 28-1383A1 DUI Impaired to the Slightest Degree with Suspended License

Prior FelonyMin IncarcerationMax IncarcerationFine MinDriving Privilege LossIgnition InterlockAlcohol Counseling
None4 Months3 Years 9 Months$4,6001 Year2 YearsMandatory
One2 Years 9 Months7 Years 6 Months$4,6001 Year2 YearsMandatory
Two6 Years15 Years$4,6001 Year2 YearsMandatory
For Offenses On or After January 1, 2012.

Vehicle Forfeiture

If a person is convicted of Aggravated DUI, Arizona law requires forfeiture of the vehicle owned and operated by the person at the time of the offense.

Title 28-1383: Aggravated Driving Under the Influence

Please Don't Wait. I Can Help You.
(480) 344-0911

Arizona Criminal and DUI Defense Attorney