Arizona Class 3 Misdemeanor

What is the penalty for a class 3 misdemeanor?

Arizona class 3 misdemeanor

Misdemeanor offenses are offenses that are less serious than felonies.  Class 3 misdemeanor offenses are usually handled in a city court or a justice court depending on which police agency was involved.

In Arizona, misdemeanor offenses are given classes from Class 1 to Class 3, with Class 1 misdemeanors being the most severe, and Class 3 misdemeanors being the least severe.

Sentencing Range for Class 3 Misdemeanor Offenses

Maximum ProbationMaximum JailMaximum Fine for a PersonMaximum Fine for an Enterprise
1 year30 days$500 plus surcharges$2,000 plus surcharges

Please note that possible sentences in specific cases can be complicated to compute.  Some offenses, like DUI offenses, have mandatory minimum penalties.

Criminal Court Resources

Please Don't Wait. I Can Help You.
(480) 344-0911

 

Arizona Criminal and DUI Defense Attorney